wacycp logo

To Be Held Virtually on Zoom Thursday, May 5th 2022 at 6:30 pm

We are seeking nominations in several categories for youth work done in 2021. All nominees and nominators will receive a special invitation to this free virtual awards ceremony.

Nominating Categories Include:

Youth Care Worker of the Year: Working with Youth Aged 6 to 12
Youth Care Worker of the Year: Working with Youth Aged 13 to 18+
Youth Work Supervisor of the Year
Youth Work Newcomer of the Year (must be in first 2 years of youth work)
Dedication Award
Youth Work Volunteer of the Year
Program/Agency of the Year
All nominations must be done online at www.wacycp.org


If you have questions, please email the WACYCP office at: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Only one nomination per agency per category is allowed. The maximum number of nominations per agency is 7 (one per category).

From all the nominations a group of candidates will be nominated for the “WACYCP Youth Care Worker of the Year: State of Wisconsin”

Please Enter Your Information to Make a Nomination


If you have questions, please call the WACYCP office at (414) 519-3130

Past Program/Agency of the Year Winners Include: (for work done in that year)
2020 Milwaukee Academy- Clinicare Milwaukee
2019 Steps to Success: Family Services Madison
2018 Revive Youth and Family Services Milwaukee
2017 Briarpatch Youth Services Madison
2016 Running Rebels Milwaukee
2015 Neu-Life Community Development Milwaukee
2014 Hopgood Youth Homes Milwaukee
2013 New Horizon Center Milwaukee
2012 Milwaukee Teen Pregnancy Prevention Network Milwaukee
2011 Lad Lake, Inc. Dousman
2010 Nehemiah Project Milwaukee
2009 Norris Adolescent Center Mukwonago
2008 AJA Enterprise Milwaukee
2007 Milwaukee Violence Free Zone Milwaukee
2006 Connecting Youth, Inc. Milwaukee
2005 Milwaukee Brighter Futures/Community Advocates Milwaukee
2004 Operation Fresh Start Madison
2003 Youth Resource Network Madison
2002 Families United to Prevent Teen Pregnancy Milwaukee
2001 Latino Community Center Milwaukee
Past Youth Care Worker of the Year: State of Wisconsin Include:
2020   Steve Truss Norris, Inc.
2019   Kaylin Jones Milwaukee Academy of Science
2018   Debbie Hunkins Norris, Inc.
2017   Leah Noid-Harrington Neu-Life Community Development
2016   Mark Cogdill Family Service of Madison
2015   Melissa Garrett Milwaukee Academy
2014   Tanya Brackinridge Lad Lake - St Rose Center
2013   Daniel Parker Norris Adolescent Center
2012   Stephanie Nash Kennedy Heights Community Center
2011   Howie Knapp Lad Lake, Inc.
2010   Bill Nosek Lad Lake, Inc.
2009   Matt Casper Lad Lake, Inc.
2008   Mike Miller Lad Lake, Inc.
2007   Tom Moen East Madison Community Center
2006   Darla Felt Rogers Memorial Hospital
2005   Nancy Vogel Norris Adolescent Center
2004   Chad Simmons United Way of Dane County
2003 2 Winners Vicki Krueger St. Rose Youth & Family
2003   Teri Waldman Head Start, Packer Community
2002   Stanley Cole Private Industry Council
2001 2 Winners Dan Suminski Norris Adolescent Center
2001   Sarah Noble Wisconsin Council on Children
2000   Penny Parks St. Rose Youth & Family
1999   Terry Christiansen Norris Adolescent Center



Daniel Hoan bridge
lit in orange in honor of
Thank a Youth Worker Day
May 6, 2021
Hoan Youth Worker Day

Youth Care Certification Explained

cyccb certification



The School of Continuing Education Youth Work Learning Center