Skip to main content

Please consider a donation to the WACYCP.    DONATE

2020 Awards Event Winners

WACYCP Youth Care Worker of the Year for 2020, announced September 22, 2020

Youth Care Worker of the Year: Working with Youth Aged 6 to 12

2nd R-Up - Kaela Noid-Binns - Neu-Life Community Development
1st R-Up - Tijuna Eggson - COA - Westside Academy CLC
WINNER - Omar Choudhury - Milwaukee Academy of Science

Youth Care Worker of the Year: Working with Youth Aged 13 to 18

2nd R-Up - Brian Vesper - Lad Lake, Inc
1st R-Up - Yvette Thorton - Norris, Inc
WINNER - Bertell Ortiz - St Charles Youth & Family Services

Youth Work Newcomer of the Year

WINNER - Kortez Pickett - Milwaukee Academy - Clinicare
WINNER - Quincy Keepers - Norris, Inc

Youth Work Supervisor of the Year

2nd R-Up - Grant Heffelfinger - Ascent for Life, Inc
1st R-Up - Chee Thao - UNCOM
WINNER - Stacie Nikolaus - Norris, Inc

Youth Work Dedication Award

2nd R-Up - Valerie Hurse - Neu-Life Community Development
1st R-Up - Alan Chancellor - GRIT/Dane County Human Services
WINNER - Amber Pickett - Milwaukee Academy- Clinicare

Program of the Year Award

2nd R-Up - Ascent Wellness Program
1st R-Up - St Charles Youth & Family Service
WINNER - Steps to Success (Family Services)

Youth Care Worker of the Year for WI and ACYCP Presidents Award

Kaylin Jones- Milwaukee Academy of Science and Silver Spring Neighborhood Center


WACYCP members represent the full spectrum of public and private Child and Youth Care Professionals in Wisconsin.

Learn More


Join the effort to say thanks and make a positive difference in the lives of children and youth in your community!

Learn More

Get to Know Us

We all know the heart and soul of the WAYCYP is its member base; but so, too, is our beloved board. You can meet them here!

Learn More