Skip to main content

Please consider a donation to the WACYCP.    DONATE

24th Annual WACYCP Youth Work Awards Celebration

To be held announced in person on Thursday May 23rd at 6:30 pm
Milwaukee Youth Arts Center, 325 W Walnut Street, downtown Milwaukee, WI

We are seeking nominations in several categories for youth work done in 2023. All nominees and nominators will receive a special invitation to this free awards ceremony.

Nominating Categories Include:

Youth Care Worker of the Year: Working with Youth Aged 6 to 12
Youth Care Worker of the Year: Working with Youth Aged 13 to 18+
Youth Work Supervisor of the Year
Youth Work Newcomer of the Year (must be in first 3 years of youth work)
Dedication Award
Youth Work Volunteer of the Year
Program/Agency of the Year
All nominations must be done online at


If you have questions, please email the WACYCP office at:

Only one nomination per agency per category is allowed. The maximum number of nominations per agency is 7 (one per category).

From all the nominations a group of candidates will be nominated for the “WACYCP Youth Care Worker of the Year: State of Wisconsin”

Please Enter Your Information to Make a Nomination
Please choose only one
Drag and drop files here or Browse

If you have questions, please call the WACYCP office at (414) 519-3130

Past Program/Agency of the Year Winners Include: (for work done in that year)
2022 Norris, Inc Mukwonago
2021 PEAK Initiative Milwaukee
2020 Milwaukee Academy- Clinicare Milwaukee
2019 Steps to Success: Family Services Madison
2018 Revive Youth and Family Services Milwaukee
2017 Briarpatch Youth Services Madison
2016 Running Rebels Milwaukee
2015 Neu-Life Community Development Milwaukee
2014 Hopgood Youth Homes Milwaukee
2013 New Horizon Center Milwaukee
2012 Milwaukee Teen Pregnancy Prevention Network Milwaukee
2011 Lad Lake, Inc. Dousman
2010 Nehemiah Project Milwaukee
2009 Norris Adolescent Center Mukwonago
2008 AJA Enterprise Milwaukee
2007 Milwaukee Violence Free Zone Milwaukee
2006 Connecting Youth, Inc. Milwaukee
2005 Milwaukee Brighter Futures/Community Advocates Milwaukee
2004 Operation Fresh Start Madison
2003 Youth Resource Network Madison
2002 Families United to Prevent Teen Pregnancy Milwaukee
2001 Latino Community Center Milwaukee
Past Youth Care Worker of the Year: State of Wisconsin Include:
2022   Imani Raiyne Moore Kreative Fruitz
2021   Romero Ference Milwaukee Academy/Clinicare
2020   Steve Truss Norris, Inc.
2019   Kaylin Jones Milwaukee Academy of Science
2018   Debbie Hunkins Norris, Inc.
2017   Leah Noid-Harrington Neu-Life Community Development
2016   Mark Cogdill Family Service of Madison
2015   Melissa Garrett Milwaukee Academy
2014   Tanya Brackinridge Lad Lake - St Rose Center
2013   Daniel Parker Norris Adolescent Center
2012   Stephanie Nash Kennedy Heights Community Center
2011   Howie Knapp Lad Lake, Inc.
2010   Bill Nosek Lad Lake, Inc.
2009   Matt Casper Lad Lake, Inc.
2008   Mike Miller Lad Lake, Inc.
2007   Tom Moen East Madison Community Center
2006   Darla Felt Rogers Memorial Hospital
2005   Nancy Vogel Norris Adolescent Center
2004   Chad Simmons United Way of Dane County
2003 2 Winners Vicki Krueger St. Rose Youth & Family
2003   Teri Waldman Head Start, Packer Community
2002   Stanley Cole Private Industry Council
2001 2 Winners Dan Suminski Norris Adolescent Center
2001   Sarah Noble Wisconsin Council on Children
2000   Penny Parks St. Rose Youth & Family
1999   Terry Christiansen Norris Adolescent Center




WACYCP members represent the full spectrum of public and private Child and Youth Care Professionals in Wisconsin.

Learn More


Join the effort to say thanks and make a positive difference in the lives of children and youth in your community!

Learn More

Get to Know Us

We all know the heart and soul of the WAYCYP is its member base; but so, too, is our beloved board. You can meet them here!

Learn More